Inspired ! – Marina Diamandis

Snazzy Marina

There are two things Marina & The Diamonds does well… dresses and lower lashes. For me, those who can master these two tricky looks have life sorted. Her style is vintage without screaming it and oh so feminine ! Sometimes I feel that we try so hard to stand out we forget what looks good on us, but Marina’s clothes always compliment her figure perfectly. I’m particularly inspired by her modern take on the classically light palette that Marie-Antoinette pioneered in the French court. This look is super energizing and perfect for the mild spring weather (even her lilac tinted hair just radiates). I think it’s refreshing how Marina’s style is individual and yet she clearly isn’t trying to get media attention from being ‘different’, she’s modest and cute and a total inspiration of mine !

xx.

e3f3c00b139034e3e108b1f389a1a43d

a6eae9d0e66b533b628b21927f9d0b36{The colours, the fabric, her hair… ahh it’s perfect !}

Marina Cutey{Marina’s pastel collection is possibly my greatest love !}

Marina{I really like the blonde with dark roots}

9f40f524f4aa4ac6166851de79df5b87{One day I will find a dress just like this…}