Indulgence Sundays

_MG_4582

I love the way that Sundays are the allotted time for you to justifiably indulge in yourself and so I have decided to post about the lighter luxuries of the best day of the week !

After an abnormal (for me !) lie-in, I went for brunch in town with my Mum and sister. Caffe Nero’s brunch pots are my all-time favourite (creamy yoghurt, crunchy granola and strawberry jam – ahhh !) but the photos from my terrible camera phone just don’t do them justice ! For me it wouldn’t be a Nero breakfast without the accompaniment of a large skimmed latte and my mum’s signature buy – a bar of their own dark chocolate. The Caffe Nero chocolate is great with coffee because it’s slightly sweeter than a normal high-percentage bar but still packs that cocoa punch that propelled you to buy it in the first place.

In England there  was persistent bad weather all day, a slightly sleety snow-like rain constantly dampened evreything so an indoor afternoon left for cleaning my grandparents’ house and a surprise tea party for my friend’s birthday ensued. Honestly, without tea and profiteroles I couldn’t get through a British “spring”(winter).

I hope Sunday was as relaxing as mine !

xx.

L

Food

Abbie's III

Abbiees

_MG_4589